Wendy Archibald

Another blog?

In Random on January 21, 2009 at 11:30 pm

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about blogging and which direction I want my blog to go. I went back and forth in my head: book reviews? or not? writing information? or not? links to authors’ websites? or not?

I feel grateful to have met quite a few authors this last year at a writers’ retreat, and I’ve virtually met (interesting how the meaning of the word “virtually” has changed, and yet remained the same, isn’t it?) quite a few others through ANWA, a writers’ group I joined. I’m writing a book (or two), but I didn’t really want to mix that in with my family blog–because, really, if you’re interested in writing and books it doesn’t automatically follow that you are interested in my children’s birthdays.

So–instead of making myself crazy with the circular internal question-and-answer goings-on, I thought, “Why not just start another blog?”

Hence, Fully Authorized was born. (Don’t you think “hence” is a good, author-type word? I’m seriously trying here.) I hope you enjoy it and the links available. I’ll start posting reviews soon.

  1. I am excited to read your books. What are they about?

  2. I am so excited you started this blog! Can we suggest books for you to read and review?

  3. Candice–my books are mostly about kids. I have one YA book I’ve been working on about marching band, and a couple of others about 7-10 year olds.

    Tami–I’m definitely open to any recommendations. So suggest away.

Leave a Reply

